San Miguel Beer: What You Need to Know About This Vegan Beer

San Miguel Beer: What You Need to Know About This Vegan Beer

San Miguel Beer: What You Need to Know About This Vegan Beer

Most beers are made from hops, barley malt, and yeast – all of which are vegan approved. There is a little doubt, however, whether or not, San Miguel Beer can be called a vegan beer. This may be due to the reason that some breweries use isinglass, gelatin, etc. obtained from fish bladders.

San Miguel Beer
Wikipedia

The substances are usually employed during their filtration processes, thereby making such products non-vegan. Now, even the renowned Guinness is making moves towards becoming a vegan-friendly heavy-bodied ale. So, if you are a vegan, enjoying alcohol will no longer be a tricky part of your life.

One of the most popular ranges of alcoholic beverages in the world today is San Miguel Beer. As you well know, beer is the drink for all occasions and the most popular worldwide after water and tea. But back to the question: is San Miguel Beer a vegan product?

Let’s take a look at the brewery that produces the lager beer before answering that question.

San Miguel Brewery

San Miguel Brewery is one of the few time-tested companies that produce beer. Despite the countless number of breweries that cater to the ever-increasing demand for beer, the San Miguel Brewery stands out.

Not only has the brewery been proven for quality, but they are also the largest producer of alcoholic beverages in the Philippines. San Miguel Brewery is a part of the much larger San Miguel Corporation. San Miguel Corporation is a huge conglomerate that produces both non-alcohol based and alcohol-based beverages, etc.

The Varieties of San Miguel Beer

San Miguel Brewery produces a wide range of beer which caters to the whole diaspora in the Philippines area. Some of the alcoholic beverages produced by this corporation include:

  • San Miguel Red Horse Beer
  • Pale Pilsen
  • Super Dry
  • Gold Eagle Beer
  • San Miguel Premium All Malt
  • San Miguel Strong Ice
  • Cerveza Negra
  • San Miguel Light

The most popular alcoholic beverage in the Philippines from the San Miguel Brewery is Pale Pilsen. It is also the brewery’s primary source of income and the first product that was produced by the brewery in 1890.

San Miguel Beer
Available in our store

San Miguel Beer: Pale Pilsen

San Miguel Pale Pilsen is usually referred to as “San Miguel Beer,” and this is a Filipino pale lager. It is the largest selling brewski in Hong Kong and the Philippines. It was introduced in Spain in 1946 by San Miguel Brewery.

San Miguel Beer has 5 percent alcohol by volume (ABV). It is a crisp lager that should be served ice cold, which makes it go down like water on a hot day. The beer portrays a pale, washed-out yellow color with a small head.

The beer has a slight sense of hops, but the hop bitterness increases into a pleasant bite in the finish. It also features some fruitiness, aromas of corn and mead. There is a slight hint of malt but no hoppy flavor at all.

The main ingredients of San Miguel Beer are hops, malt, and cereal as well as brewer’s yeast. No component of animal origin is used whatsoever. No beer filter aid material obtained from animals – e.g., isinglass, etc. – are used either.

So, is San Miguel Beer a vegan product? The answer to that question is a resounding, “yes!”

Leave a Reply

×

San Miguel Bier: Was Sie über dieses vegane Bier wissen müssen

San Miguel Bier: Was Sie über dieses vegane Bier wissen müssen

San Miguel Bier: Was Sie über dieses vegane Bier wissen müssen

Die meisten Biere werden aus Hopfen, Gerstenmalz und Hefe hergestellt – alle sind vegan zugelassen. Es besteht jedoch ein kleiner Zweifel, ob das San Miguel Bier als veganes Bier bezeichnet werden kann oder nicht. Dies kann darauf zurückzuführen sein, dass einige Brauereien aus Fischblasen gewonnene Fischleinen, Gelatine usw. verwenden.

San Miguel Beer
Wikipedia

Die Substanzen werden in der Regel während ihrer Filtrationsprozesse eingesetzt, so dass diese Produkte nicht vegan sind. Jetzt macht sogar das berühmte Guinness Fortschritte in Richtung eines veganfreundlichen, schwerblütigen Biers. Wenn Sie also Veganer sind, wird der Alkoholgenuss kein heikler Teil Ihres Lebens mehr sein.

Eines der beliebtesten alkoholischen Getränkeangebote der Welt ist heute das San Miguel Bier. Wie Sie wissen, ist Bier das Getränk für alle Gelegenheiten und nach Wasser und Tee das beliebteste weltweit. Aber zurück zur Frage: Ist San Miguel Beer ein veganes Produkt?

Werfen wir einen Blick auf die Brauerei, die das Lagerbier herstellt.

Brauerei San Miguel

Die Brauerei San Miguel ist eines der wenigen bewährten Unternehmen, das Bier produziert. Trotz der unzähligen Brauereien, die der ständig steigenden Nachfrage nach Bier gerecht werden, zeichnet sich die Brauerei San Miguel aus.

Die Brauerei ist nicht nur qualitätsgeprüft, sondern auch der größte Hersteller von alkoholischen Getränken auf den Philippinen. Die San Miguel Brauerei ist Teil der viel größeren San Miguel Corporation. Die San Miguel Corporation ist ein riesiger Mischkonzern, der sowohl alkoholfreie als auch alkoholbasierte Getränke usw. herstellt.

Die Sorten des San Miguel Bieres

Die Brauerei San Miguel produziert eine breite Palette von Bier, das die gesamte Diaspora auf den Philippinen bedient. Einige der alkoholischen Getränke, die von dieser Gesellschaft hergestellt werden, beinhalten:

  • San Miguel Red Horse Beer
  • Pale Pilsen
  • Super Dry
  • Gold Eagle Beer
  • San Miguel Premium All Malt
  • San Miguel Strong Ice
  • Cerveza Negra
  • San Miguel Light

Das beliebteste alkoholische Getränk auf den Philippinen aus der Brauerei San Miguel ist Pale Pilsen. Es ist auch die Haupteinnahmequelle der Brauerei und das erste Produkt, das 1890 von der Brauerei hergestellt wurde.

San Miguel Beer
Available in our store

San Miguel Bier: Helles Pilsen

San Miguel Pale Pilsen wird normalerweise als “San Miguel Bier” bezeichnet, und das ist ein philippinisches helles Lagerbier. Es ist das meistverkaufte Brauwski in Hongkong und auf den Philippinen. Es wurde 1946 von der Brauerei San Miguel in Spanien eingeführt.

San Miguel Beer enthält 5 Volumenprozent Alkohol (ABV). Es ist ein knackiges Lagerbier, das eiskalt serviert werden sollte, was es an einem heißen Tag wie Wasser sinken lässt. Das Bier zeigt eine blasse, verwaschene gelbe Farbe.

Das Bier hat ein leichtes Hopfengefühl, aber die Hopfenbitterkeit nimmt im Abgang zu und wird zu einem angenehmen Biss. Er zeichnet sich auch durch einige Fruchtigkeit, Aromen von Mais und Met aus. Es gibt einen leichten Hauch von Malz, aber überhaupt keinen Hopfengeschmack.

Die Hauptbestandteile des San Miguel Bieres sind Hopfen, Malz und Getreide sowie Bierhefe. Es wird in keiner Weise eine Komponente tierischen Ursprungs verwendet. Kein von Tieren stammendes Bierfilterhilfsmaterial – z.B. Leertaste, etc. – werden ebenfalls verwendet.

Also ist San Miguel Beer ein veganes Produkt? Die Antwort auf diese Frage ist ein klares “Ja”.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

×